Highlands Reserve Monticello 9

5Bedrooms3Bathrooms10Persons Add to Favourites

Guestbook for Monticello 9

  • 23rd Dec 2020

    There is soooo much room at this property for everyone to have their own spaces. It was perfect for our family! The kitchen does have updated stainless appliances. The property owners were very accommodating in our requests. We were at the property for Christmas and they had a tree to put up for us! We travelled with a 1 year old and she had a pack n play, high chair and stroller available to use. Our family enjoyed walks throughout the neighborhood and was just a short distance from the park. The side yard is also huge for the kids to throw a football or just run around. The game room is an added bonus for entertainment. Just a short drive away from Orlando airport, Disney property and only 90 mins from Clearwater! The property owners were easy to communicate with! We did have a few issues with the pool heating a couple different days but it was able to be resolved quickly. Overall a great time was had by our family!!!

    Read more Molly Klatt, Boone, IA 50036, United States

    Reply from Villa Owners

    We very much appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. It is important to us and gives and honest view to prospective clients about our villa and also what we need to address. Thank you. The Pool / Spa problem has now been fixed, a return valve failed and had to be changed. the same value that was replaced less than a month ago proved to have a defect.

  • 25th Nov 2020

    I rented this property at the last minute about a week and a half prior to check in. The process was fairly easy. The owner called me to review details and procedures and emailed a written detail prior to check in. The home is a little older but very spacious and welcoming. Only problem we had was pool and spa didn’t heat properly for most of my stay and due to it being a holiday had to wait until 3rd day before the pool person could come. I however loved the Master bed and bath. I was able to enjoy the spa tub there although there aren’t any jets. It was also very helpful that there was a downstairs bed and bath which accommodated my elderly father well.

    Read more Theresa Harris, Dallas. Texas, United States

    Reply from Villa Owners

    We very much appreciate the time you have taken to write a review. It is important to us and gives and honest view to prospective clients about our villa and also what we need to address. Thank you. The Pool / Spa problem has now been fixed, a return valve failed and had to be changed.

  • 24th Mar 2019

    Great house in a great location. We had a wonderful time creating lots of memories.
    House was exactly as described. The homeowner was great to work with and he made the rental process very easy. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

    Read more Emily Roberts, Imlay City. MI, United States

  • 21st Dec 2018

    Good Property, but many problems with local administration and heating and air conditioning
    Frankly my family and I were not happy with the house. Although the owner's attention was very good, but the management of the property is lousy. First we stayed 4 days without heater in the house. Several times we tried to talk to management, but without success. After much insistence, they managed to fix the heater, but we ran out of hot water. And in the last 5 days the air conditioning has stopped working. The furniture in the house needs improvement because they are already well outdated. It had no blanket for all guests, and for the crib it did not even have a mattress, I had to improvise with couch cushions. The house itself is very good, but the distance to it greatly favors. Honestly if it were not all these problems I would give a better rating, but they were situation that left us well troubled. We just did not go to a hotel because of it being a seasonal season, and most of the year ended no longer had availability. But we did a lot of research so that we could at least be well taken care of.

    Read more Sidney Fernandes de Souza, Malden. MA, United States

    Reply from Villa Owners

    We believe our client made adverse comments about our management company due to the fact our management company had to visit on 7 occasions to try and rectify faults caused by the client. Twice they were actually caught interfering with the Pool and Spa equipment for which we provide strict instructions the equipment is not to be touched or interfered with. This resulted in our management having to call out the relevant technicians to rectify the problems. It is our policy that pool heating and BBQ if ordered are paid for on arrival. The client gave various excuses why it hadn't been paid. Finally we informed the client that our manager would call at the house to collect payment but the client was never available. We even chased up for the money after the client left and still never received a reply. We have used this method of payment for over 8 years and this is the first person who has reneged on the agreement.

  • 15th Mar 2018

    This was a clean, nice home in an outstanding location. We really enjoyed the roominess and comfort. The owner was very good at communicating and sent us great information that we used in our stay. The only caveat would be that the whirlpool didn't work well, the pool wasn't heated until three days into our stay (wasn't turned on and then a broken part), and we had to mess with the solar cover every day. Other than those things, everything else was great. We used the entertainment room to watch a couple movies and all of the rooms were comfortable and nice. We felt at home. We had a great time and would consider renting here again when returning.

    Read more David Chiffin, Mascoutah, United States

  • 22nd Dec 2017

    First of all I would like to thank Mr.Michael for the way he has responded to every single email and was very informative. 2 to 3 weeks before arrival I have received every information of our vacation home so I can say it's there trustworthy. Property was clean an nice so me and my family felt like we were home. every thing else was great and I would recommend this property to any other that is looking forward for a vacation. and last but not least there are things to do near by and theme parks are 10 to 15 min away so perfect.

    Read more Jordan Suares, Curaçao

  • 12th Oct 2017

    Lovely big villa and a nice pool. very happy with the location and nice warm pool. Lovely weather too have whilst we stayed also. Thank you

    Read more Turnbull Family (10), Bristol, United Kingdom

  • 20th Sep 2017

    All I need to say I would be happy to return. Thank you

    Read more The Burton Clan, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

  • 26th Jul 2017

    Excellent stay, fantastic pool. Brilliant to come back to after a busy day. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely home.

    Read more Flanagan / Taylor Families, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom

  • 9th Apr 2017

    We had a lovely stay, big comfy beds which was nice to come back to at the end of the day. Very spacious and in a great location. The pool table was a bit uneven but all in all had a great stay and will be back again. Thanks the Hopwoods.

    Read more Cathy Hopwood, Jersey, United Kingdom

  • 31st Dec 2016

    Lovely, beautiful home. Love the space in the house. The games room was a plus. Didn't get to enjoy the pool due to the weather. Would be staying again. We had a great vocation. Thank you for having us.

    Read more The Brown Family, Nassau, Bahamas

  • 23rd Sep 2016

    Cannot fault this villa. Very comfy beds. Perfect location for Disney. We would highly recommend and will be visiting again

    Read more Wilkinson, Widdowson & Quinn families, Nottingham, United Kingdom

  • 11th May 2016

    From initial contact the communication with owner was excellent. The villa was in great condition and was very comfortable for our large family group & long stay. Plenty of bedrooms, towels, kitchen essentials. Even lots of DVD's for kids and adults, and a few books too. A beautiful golfing estate location. I would highly recommend this owner/villa and I expect to use them again. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here. Thanks so much to Mr & Mrs Costen.

    Read more Emma Ratcliff, Chatham, United Kingdom

  • 3rd Jul 2015

    Stayed in this property for a family holiday in July 2015. This was our first time booking a holiday of this type so we were slightly nervous about it! Michael the villa owner was very helpful throughout the booking process and even called us at the villa while we were there to check everything was ok. The villa its self was in a fantastic location, close to all the popular attractions and had grocery markets and restaurants close by. The villa was in a good, clean condition and had everything we need for our stay. The pool area was great and had a childproof fence around the pool which was piece of mind with our 3-year-old daughter. We had a slight problem with the Jacuzzi part of the pool not working at the time of our stay but this wasn't a major issue for us. Overall this villa was a great part of our holiday in Florida and we would be happy to visit again.

    Read more Rachel Thomas, Southampton, United Kingdom

    Reply from Villa Owners

    Hi Rachel - The issue with the Jacuzzi has now been fixed. Apparently the installer wrongly connected one of the terminals.

  • 1st Apr 2015

    We stayed from 1 April - 15 April 2015. It was a special holiday for all 9 of us because we had not been to Florida before. After a seamless flight and getting our hire car at Orlando Airport we spent a wonderful unforgettable 2 weeks in Orlando.

    It is a beautifully kept villa with everything you could need. It was in a lovely quiet residential location but easy to get to all the attractions.

    We all crammed in as much fun and laughter as we could. The villa was spotlessly clean, lovely pool and for us this villa was in the perfect spot as we had sun all day. Would definitely go for this villa again.

    It was an added boon to have towels included, a games room. Loved the layout of the villa. There were 9 of us but it there was still privacy when you needed 'downtime' either outside , in one of the two living rooms or for the smallest and tiredness lying on their beds watching TV. Loved seeing the hot air balloons in the morning. Loved the netting design over the patio and pool area. No mosquito bites nothing for the whole two weeks. Easy access to supermarkets. Just loved this place and was a holiday of a lifetime for the 9 of us grandparents, parents and the 5 kids.

    Wonderful weather. Friendly people . Endless supply of restaurants. ....just wished we could have had an extra week. A wonderful holiday none of us will forget. Would go back to Monticello 9 in a heart beat. It was lovely to meet the owners whilst we were there so friendly.

    Loved it and would recommend it anytime!

    Read more Karen Stone, Esher, United Kingdom, Karen.Stone@tesco.net

  • 6th Mar 2015

    House was very nice. Great location in central Florida. 20-30 minutes to all Disney venues. Owner was great to work with. We had a small issue with the air conditioning as it was unusually warm the week we were there, but come to find out the owner was in the hospital and wasn't able to adjust it as he didn't get my communication. I would recommend renting from this owner!!!

    Read more Krista Puzan, Niagara, United States, Kristapuzan@gmail.com

  • 5th Jun 2014

    Home from Home - with Benifits Just returned from 2 weeks of bliss staying in Villa Bliss and cannot recommend this property highly enough . On a lovely corner plot with everything on hand for a comfortable and relaxing stay . Very spacious inside and added benefit of pool and heated spa outside . Location good with supermarket and Chinese / Italian and other takeaways within less than 5 minute drive and only 10 minutes to numerous restaurants and fast food outlets . Only 20 minutes to be within Disney World itself . The owners couldn't have been more helpful and friendly prior , during and after our stay and if we were to be visiting Orlando again we wouldn't hesitate to stay in this wonderful villa.

    Read more Pat Shepherd, Wigan Lancs, England

  • 17th Mar 2014

    Great place, Great vacation, much needed and thanks for the use of your home. all the best

    Read more Downey Family, Halifax Nova scotia, Canada

  • 12th Oct 2013

    We have had a fantastic holiday, amazing weather, not looking forward to going home to rain and wind. The villa has been lovely to come back to at the end of the day. Thank you

    Read more Smith Family, Dumfries & Galloway, Scotland

  • 16th Sep 2013

    Villa is fantastic and in great location. Made great use of pool and games room. Thank you very much

    Read more Newall / Coulton & McCarron Families, Whitehaven Cumbria, England

31 Reviews