Emerald Island Resort Magna Bay 5

7Bedrooms4.5Bathrooms14Persons Add to Favourites

Guestbook for Magna Bay 5

  • 10th Sep 2016

    On arrival to this lovely villa, if I was to say that we were stunned by the cleanness the size the amenities is an understatement, this villa has absolutely everything that you would want and need from location to parks, shops, restaurants. The villa has been well maintained and has loads of clear instruction about parking, bins, pool so you just can't go wrong about anything. Our fan in one of the bedrooms wasn't working, we called maintance and had it fixed that day, our party of 13 felt that this villa really made our holiday much more pleasurable and if I was to go back to Orlando, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else and would not hesitate to recommend it to a family member or friend.

    Read more Lucy Bellingham, Ann Arbor, MI, USA

    Reply from Villa Owners

    Lucy, thank you for your lovely review - so glad you had a great vacation in our home. I look forward to you staying again in the future.

  • 20th Aug 2016

    Brilliant villa and far superior to the one we had to move on to for the second part of our holiday. This villa has bushes round the pool so you do not feel like you are in a goldfish bowl. Also it is properly equipped, unlike other villas, there is more than just the regulation 12 white towels, 8 brown dinner plates etc. There are actual kitchen utensils and clothes dryers and a screwdriver and all the stuff that makes it feel like a home from home rather than a hotel room with a front door. I heartilly recommend this villa. Oh and Emerald Island is a much nicer estate than Windsor hills (which is where we moved to).

    Read more Mark Groves, Basingstoke, United Kingdom

    Reply from Villa Owners

    Your family are very welcome any time glad we got it all sorted out (with such short notice). Thank you for all your comments, we try to make sure there is everything you have at home for all of our guests, though some things do go walk about as long as we find out we replace them immediately. Did you manage to find a potato masher? I look forward to hearing about your trip now you are back home.

  • 24th Jul 2016

    We stayed at this wonderful home in July of 2016 and had great time. The home is just as it appears on the website, the rooms are all very well done and very clean and the owners are so easy to deal with. We will stay there again!

    Read more Reggie Packard, IL, USA

    Reply from Villa Owners

    Reggie thank you for your review and I look forward to having you stay again in the near future.

  • 26th Jun 2016

    It was a great stay in Orlando in a clean and spacious home. Our volleyball team stayed in the home as they competed in the AAU National Tournament. It was a very comfortable home for the girls and they enjoyed it very much.

    Read more Tom Fischer, Houston, Texas, USA

  • 18th Apr 2016

    This home was absolutely perfect for our family. It was well furnished and very clean. I couldn't find anything to complain about. LOL. We travel to Orlando at least once a year and we have finally found a house that we want to go back to. Thank you.

    Read more James Schultz, Charlotte, NC, USA

    Reply from Villa Owners

    James, I am glad your enjoyed the villa and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

  • 5th Apr 2016

    Loved everything about the property except the family room TV....a 20 year old rear projection TV. It was functional, but a more modern large screen HDTV would provide a better viewing experience. Everything else was wonderful. The owner was extremely helpful, and communicated with me very openly. She was the only owner that would rent mid - week to mid - week & that was a huge plus in our group's decision to rent this property. I would definitely return to this property, as I would highly recommend to others.

    Read more James Ingram, USA

    Reply from Villa Owners

    James. You do make me laugh I never knew you hated our TV so much. It is not 20 years old either that comment is a bit cheeky and before people wonder the villa isnt that old either. Thats the thing with well made TV's. I promise to replace it once it goes wrong as i have with all the other TV's that have already been replaced. I am glad your group of golfers enjoyed the villa and I look forward to hosting you again in the future.

  • 3rd Apr 2016

    My extended family and I spent the Easter week at this beautiful home. The home is in perfect working order and everything is exactly as portrayed in the pictures. Everything was perfect when we arrived. No detail was overlooked and we had a wonderful time. The kitchen is lovely, the pool and spa wonderfully warm and inviting and it was the perfect respite from the craziness of the Orlando area. The location of the home makes it extremely convenient to the resorts and the quietness of the gated community was most welcome at the end of each day. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and very responsive to all of my emails. If we are every in Orlando again, I can't imagine finding a better place to vacation. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Warmest regards, Laurie

    Read more Laurie Kaatz, Rockville, Maryland, USA

    Reply from Villa Owners

    Thank you for your comments Laurie I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you and your family again

  • 26th Mar 2016

    Beautiful, spacious home, conveniently located to shopping restaurants and amusement parks. The only suggestion that I would make would be to upgrade the televisions and mattresses. We experienced a few minor issues, however maintenance took care of our issues right away. Overall, we had a great time visiting Orlando.

    Read more Belinda Crosier, Ohio, USA

    Reply from Villa Owners

    The TV concerned had been replaced before however it just stopped working for no apparent obvious reason. I maintain my home regularly. When I was informed of the TV not working I immediately tried to replace it but the TV I wanted was out of stock. The TV has now been replaced. In regards to the mattress issue. This was not told to me or the mc when the guests where in the villa. No one has ever complained before about the beds. I have decided to replace the mattress. If guests have issues I always ask them to let me and the mc know right away. I feel it was a little unfair to write a review about something the guest had never bought up with the mc or the owner, we didnt have any chance of solving the issues. Hopefully now all is rectified.

  • 21st Feb 2016

    Our family group of 14 really enjoyed staying at this property for one week. The photos accurately portayed the rental's appearance and amenities. The rental was clean and maintained well. When the toaster stopped working, it was replaced the next day. The location is excellent...near grocery stores and restaurants. Our family went to Disney and to Sea World as two special outings. I would certainly recommend this rental to others.

    Read more The Herald Family, USA

    Reply from Villa Owners

    Thank you for your comments hope to see you and your family again.

  • 30th Dec 2015

    This was a first time vacation for our complete family. We have 3 children and 5 grandchildren. All of them, including our sons girlfriend and her daughter, were on this trip with my husband and I. We have never rented a house before and really did not know what to expect. We could not have been more pleased with the home. The home was beautiful, the location perfect and everyone had a great time!!!

    Read more Lynda Fletcher, Youngstown, OH, USA

    Reply from Villa Owners

    I am so pleased you all had a great time and the house met your needs you are welcome back anytime. Thanks again for your custom.

10 Reviews